Less Than A Week?

Hi everyone,

So hopefully it hasn’t been extremely obvious that I haven’t posted much on my blog.😉

I am sorry for that. After our break, everything has gotten hectic for me. We’re finally on our last week of class (which is now over) and finals are already next week! I get the feeling that a lot of people are more than ready to head home for the holidays, and I couldn’t agree more.

The last few weeks I’ve mainly been going to class and meeting up with some Russian friends, which has been really useful. I’m now in the process of getting the last few souvenirs, finishing work, and getting ready to take my exams.

It feels a little weird that I’m going home so soon. It seems like my entire trip here has been one long day..I can still remember boarding the plane coming here, and how unprepared I felt. Now it feels like I’m going home after a very rough day at work. But it’s been a very unique experience. I definitely haven’t seen all of the things St. Petersburg has to offer, but then again, I’m not sure if anyone has.

I am sure there will be time in the future to come back and look around some more, but in the mean time, I am still looking forward to hearing about everyone’s lives while I’ve been gone. To recap a little bit on this week: I’ve met up with a couple friends to see a Botanical Garden near Smolny, go skating near the Chernaya Rechka metro, and go to the Art of War exhibit in the Artillery Museum.

My plans for this coming weekend are to again, probably visit another museum and maybe watch a movie. It’s nothing to exciting, and I also have another 2 essays to write, but it’s the last step of this journey.

Wishing you all the best!

2 responses to “Less Than A Week?

Leave a Reply

